Copley Hospital

A boy, Abel Myers Porter, was born Jan. 3, 2020, to Anne Myers and Tobin Porter-Brown, of South Albany.

A boy, Gracyn Michael Poquette, was born Jan. 7, 2020, to Emily Sylvester and Joshua Poquette, of Hyde Park.

A boy, Arthur Matthew Miller, was born Jan. 8, 2020, to Abigail and Arthur Miller, of Johnson.


A girl, Alyssa Anne Garrett, was born Nov. 25, 2019, to Daniel and Jennifer (Chase) Garrett, of Berlin.

A boy, Finn Jeffrey Lourie, was born Nov. 27, 2019, to Jeffrey and Emily (Malanchuk) Lourie, of Barre.

A boy, Jack Joseph-Mathew Roggensack, was born Dec. 4, 2019, to Jessica Roggensack, of Berlin.

A girl, Alice Helena Miner, was born Dec. 13, 2019, to Kayla Churchill and John-Walter Miner, of Plainfield.

A girl, Josephine Michele Aylward, was born Dec. 17, 2019, to Miranda Quigley and Colin Aylward, of Northfield.

A boy, Jasper Sterling Wood, was born Dec. 29, 2019, to Bridget Marie Cetrangolo and Donovan Wood, of Northfield.

A boy, Tanner Reginald Flint, was born Dec. 30, 2019, to Melinda Woodward and Terry Flint Jr., of Barre City.

A girl, Mariona Dei Gratia Antony, was born Dec. 31, 2019, to Reena Christy Paul Kanagaraj and Antony Sundar, of Montpelier.

A boy, Ezekiel Rzddick Walden, was born Jan. 4, 2020, to J. Tyler and Susanna (Agnew) Walden, of Barre Town.

A girl, Calina Torri-Anne Wicker, was born Jan. 6, 2020, to Brianna Kenney and Christopher Wicker, of Barre City.


Ruth Milne of Northfield, chemistry major, was named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at Saint Vincent College.

The State University of New York at Potsdam named geology major Rachael Savoie of Lyndon Center and music major Rachel Schwartz of Waterbury to the fall 2019 president’s list.

Piper Beilke of Watebury was named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at Centenary College of Louisiana.

Assumption College named Martin McMahon of Worcester to the fall 2019 dean’s list.

The following local students earned fall 2019 academic honors at Plymouth State University:

President’s list — Bradley Romeo of Barre; Alexis Rich of Corinth; Brianna Sinclair of Danville; Ava Pavlik of East Burke; Finnbahr Malcolm of Elmore; Haley Chadburn, Jack Steen, both of Lyndonville; Kaci Cochran of McIndoe Falls; Eli Oliver of Montpelier; Alexis Turner of Morrisville; Mckenzie Collins of Orange; Madison Roberts of Passumpsic; Christina Shatney of St. Johnsbury; Rachel Smith of Stowe; and Ryan Semprebon of Waterbury.

Dean’s list — Seth Poirier of Barre, Beronica Tatro-Germain of Morrisville, Bridget Doney of Northfield Falls, Sally Goodwin of Warren, and Izabelle Marceau of West Burke.

Brittnee Bell of Middlesex was named to the fall 2019 president’s list at Hudson Valley Community College where she is studying mortuary science.

University of New England fall 2019 dean’s list honors include Zea Macris, Taylor Marsh, Yvonne Otis, Shelby Santor, Jessica Scott, all of Barre; Jackson McCoy of East Montpelier; Taylor Cookson of Plainfield; and Tristian Touchette of Waterbury Center.

Colby-Sawyer College fall 2019 dean’s list includes nursing majors Kendra Martin of Marshfield; Kristian Viljanen of Morrisville; Alexandria and Hannah Giesing, both of Vershire.

Chloe Boyce of Montpelier, Ryan Barr of Northfield and Katherine Elderd of Tunbridge were named to the Lasell University fall 2019 dean’s list.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.