Local students named to the University of Vermont dean’s list include:

Andrew Hanus, Lena Sauter Nigel Waring, all of East Burke; Daisy Reyes, Rebecca Whipple, both of East Hardwick; Elizabeth Belitsos, Eliza Merrylees, both of East Montpelier; Jordan Mousley of East Thetford; Caleb Hayes, Moriah Ludwig, both of Fairlee; Lauren Lamberton of Groton; Laura Masi, Loren Searles, both of Lowell; Justin Joyal, Connor Mcclure, both of Lyndonville; Tessa Brimblecombe, Summer Haverick, Ivan Shadis, all of Marshfield; Steven Hepp, Seth Herz, Ian Keene, Haylie Lane, Miranda Mishaan, Audrey Oliver, Filip Saulean, Remi Savard, Emily Sheftman, Acadia Zabriskie, all of Montpelier; Emily Dow, Aenea Mead, Hunter Wimble, Olivia Wimble, all of Moretown; Adele Biasini, McKenna Black, Sarah Davis, Alden Ducharme, all of Morrisville; Abigail Berard of North Thetford; Emma Arguin, Leilani Casper, Preston Murphy, Chloe Sardonis, Emma Stephens, Abraham Tautfest, all of Northfield; Rachel Fickes, Emily Langham, Carmenilla Rinaldi, all of Peacham; Sally Weinstein of Plainfield; Joshua Huffman, Addiena Luke-Currier, both of Randolph; Julia Ash, Mackenzie Beck, Mimi Duong, Emily Flory, Hannah Ryan, Thomas Wiemold, all of St. Johnsbury; Krystal Parent of South Barre; William Dixon III, Mary Kathryn Edwards, Paige Hamilton, Celia Liberman, Sammis Robertson, Sarah Stafford, Rachael Wells, Bryce Zicarelli, all of Stowe; Alexander Binzen of Strafford; Charles Bradley of Vershire; Jamie Benson, Kira Nikolaides, both of Waterbury; Alexandra Jackson, Isabel Jamieson, Grace Simmons, all of Waitsfield; Maggie Delaney, Jada Jones, Tyler Skroski, all of Warren; Reilly Osadchey Brown of Washington; Orielle Koliba of Waterbury Center; Judy Hoang of Wells River; Evan Choquette, Taylor Clark, both of Williamstown; Ciara Benfield, Matthew Lafountain, both of Wolcott; and Helen Bohn, Marie Russ, both of Worcester.

University of Vermont student recognition included Kia Rae Hanron of Montpelier won the Outstanding Senior in Art Education Award; Audrey Oliver of Montpelier earned the Frank M. Bryan Prize in American Politics; and Abigail Zani of Randolph was named Outstanding Senior in Geography.

University of Vermont Alternative Spring Break program participants include Emma Polen of Montpelier going to Ochopee, Florida, to work with Big Cypress National Preserve and Julio Lopez Linehan of Strafford in Macon, Georgia, to work with Rebuilding Macon.


Colorado College graduates include Eliza Guion of East Montpelier, Sociology degree, magna cum laude; and Susanna Penfield of Strafford, Political Science and Feminist and Gender Studies degree, cum laude. 

James Wells of Waterville earned a Bachelor of Science, Industrial Management, from Grove City College.

Connecticut College awarded Bachelor of Arts degrees to Alexandra Flynn Harris of Waitsfield, in Art History and American Studies; and to Cole Michael Lavoie of Waterbury Center, in Government and History. They were also named to the spring 2020 dean's high honors list.

Anna Barnes of Vershire graduated with a Bachelor of Arts, magna cum laude, and Phi Beta Kappa with a major in environmental studies-government and legal studies, from Bowdoin College.

Academic honors

Plymouth State University spring 2020 honors include:

President's list – Bradley Romeo of Barre, Alexis Rich of Corinth, Ava Pavlik of East Burke, Katherine Vaughan of East Thetford, Finnbahr Malcolm of Elmore, Isaac Collins of Jeffersonville, Jack Steen of Lyndonville, Kaci Cochran of McIndoe Falls, Eli Oliver of Montpelier, Beronica Tatro-Germain of Morrisville, Bridget Doney of Northfield Falls, Mckenzie Collins of Orange, Rileigh Harvey, Christina Shatney, both of St. Johnsbury and Rachel Smith of Stowe.

Dean's list, as corrected – Bradley Romeo of Barre, Finnbahr Malcolm of Elmore, Haley Chadburn, Jack Steen, both of Lyndonville, Eli Oliver of Montpelier, Alexis Turner of Morrisville, Mckenzie Collins of Orange, Cameron Brock of Tunbridge and Izabelle Marceau of West Burke.

Clarkson University spring 2020 honors include:

Presidential scholars – Chris Pendris of Jeffersonville, engineering and management major; Jacob Richardson of Lowell, aeronautical engineering major; Hugh North of Stowe, mechanical engineering major; Elizabeth Laughlin of Williamstown, civil engineering/environmental engineering major; and Emma Buonanno of Wolcott, biology major.

Dean's list – Logan Kennedy of Barre, aeronautical engineering major; Alex George Cummings of Jeffersonville, mechanical engineering major; Fletcher R. Chase of Johnson, mechanical engineering major; Isabelle L Sullivan of Johnson, biology major; Kyle M. Hekeler of Waterbury, civil engineering major; and Curtis Paul Gauthier of Williamstown, biology/pre-physical therapy major.

Ronald Johnson of Chelsea achieved spring 2020 president's list status at Nichols College.

Denny Gao of Hardwick, Game Design and Development major, earned spring 2020 president's list honors at SUNY Canton.

Assumption College announced Martin McMahon of Worcester was named to the spring 2020 dean's list.

Justin Thurber of Barre made the spring 2020 dean's list at Georgia Institute of Technology.

Lasell University students named to the spring 2020 dean's list include Paige Loschiavo of Bradford, Dakota Menard of Fairlee, Abigail Detrick of Northfield, Katherine Elderd of Tunbridge and Kassidy Abair of Waterbury Center.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.