College News

Jen Rotti and Lia Rotti, both of Danville, earned fall 2019 dean’s list honors at Tufts University.

Local residents named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at the University of Massachusetts Lowell are Ryan Allen of Barre, computer science major; Denver Heath of Barre, business administration major; April Scott of Bradford, business administration major; and Isabella Giesing of Vershire, environmental science major.

Sadie Lozier of Barre earned a place on the fall 2019 dean’s list at the Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences.

Cierra Jessica Loomis and Grace E. Manning, both of Barre, were named to fall 2019 dean’s list at The University of Alabama.

Area students recognized for fall 2019 academic honors at Norwich University include:

President’s list – Zoie Leigh Beauregard of East Calais; Jacob Matthew Markwood of East Randolph; Devin Patrick O’Neill of Graniteville; Mikaela Ann Pearson and Eric Paul Scharf, both of Middlesex; Jenna Marie Krussman of Montpelier; Megan Andrew, Sarah Rebecca Clark, Alyssa Marie Morande, James Walter Stephens, Milo Pavon Unzueta, all of Northfield; Mallory Jane Dutil of Northfield Falls; Ryan Robert McGrath of Waterbury; Kassidy Maye Bennett of West Berlin; Courtney Elizabeth Scholtz and Kaitlyn Nicole Trottier, both of Williamstown.

Dean’s list – Gabriella Sofia Noelle Ambroz, Gabriela F. Calderon, Anthony Joseph Castellaneta, Jamie Cherie Heath, Andrea Kay Kroll, Lindsay LaPan, Mary Elizabeth Thibeault, all of Barre; Tyler Elliott of Berlin; Timothy Francis Hodges of Bradford;Katelin Marie Flanders, Thomas R. Garbitelli, Scott Matthews, Jenna Mae Sprague, all of Brookfield; Jayde Victoria Edwards, Jordan Kasey Grout, Zebulon A. Perreault, Heather June Peterson, all of Chelsea; Gabriel Thomas Gaetz of Corinth; Hailee Lorraine Holt of East Barre; Jillian Marie Miller of Groton; Katie Elizabeth Gibson-Davis, Sophia L. Heinz, Kaitlyn Brielle King, Ryan Cole McSweeney, Melissa Anne Muller, Katherine Page Norwood, Shelby Anne Picard, all of Montpelier; Courtney Lynn Amell, Camden E.A. Bean, Jessie Noelle Fuller, April Reine Gibb, Aran Alicia Hird, Anya Kathrine Hoagland, Lexus Jewlian Jarvis, Scott Kielbowicz, Jade Marie Law, Lindsey Faye Maloney, Avery Wilder Motyka, Lilian R. Olson, all of Northfield; Samuel Arthur Marble and Morgan Emily Smith, both of Northfield Falls; Aleya Shay Bernatchy, Riley Maria Hudson, Dashiell Thomas Vermilya, all of Plainfield; Benjamin Scott Cardinal and Myranda Katherine Dewey, both of Roxbury; Robyn Allene Dudley of Washington; Anna Elizabeth Benard and Kennedy Elizabeth Wimble, both of Waterbury; Laurel Davey of Waterbury Center; Alyssa M. Brink, Savannah Rose Covey, Kyle Georid Earls, Raymond Stephen Kavombwe, Savannah Adeline King, Natalie Katherine Myles, Christina Louise May Thivierge, Brittaney Grace Townsend, all of Williamstown.

Hannah Davis of East Thetford, Maia Robinson of Northfield and Emily Kline of St. Johnsbury were named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at Emmanuel College.

Ian Barker of Thetford Center was chosen the 2018-2019 Student Engineering Technician of the Year at Vermont Technical College.

Mehryn Drown of Hardwick was named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at Western New England University.

Area students recognized for fall 2019 academic honors at Community College of Vermont include:

President’s list – Olivia Kelley of Berlin; Gwendolyn Bunnewith of East Calais; Erik Dorfman of Middlesex; Parker Morse of Montpelier; Robert Kelly, Asher Martley, both of Moretown; Isabelle Beebe of Northfield; Chandler Potter of Plainfield; Brittany Matott of South Barre; Alisha Armstrong of Waitsfield; Sydney Taft Cole of Waterbury; Rebecca Thompson of Worcester.

Dean’s list – Jared Berry, Jenna Hallstrom, Rachel Kelley, Luke Krupa, Lisa McCall, Emily McMahon, Halle Moody, Erin Paterson, Venus Russell, all of Barre; Adella Polk of Berlin; Erin Langevin of East Barre; John Cote, Cheyanne Green, Tayler Hunt, Araceli Rebmann, Haley Wilcox, all of Montpelier; Jacob Plante of Orange; Cyril Greene-Swift of Waitsfield; John Bond-Bardes of Warren; Rebecca Busichio, Cloe Cummings, Julie Laflamme, Amaya Rogers, all of Waterbury; Morgan Sheltra, Kelsea Woodard, both of Waterbury Center.

Honors list – Rachel Cleveland, Sarah Lenahan, Elissa Piascik, Amelia Salata-Hartman, Amber Thomas, all of Barre; Angela Coon of Berlin; Damon Mulligan of Cabot; Reid Atwood, Emma Bedard, Chelsea Otis, all of East Barre; Erin Preston of Graniteville; Tiffany Caldwell, Andrew Talbert, both of Marshfield; Trista Trader, Sarah Zwegust, both of Montpelier; Tina Palmerio of Moretown; Jon Geddes, Denise Womer, both of Northfield; Cella Bernier of Plainfield; Josephine Gillen of South Duxbury; Beth Cochran of Waitsfield; Julia Farr, Angela Gentley, both of Waterbury; Melinda Audet of Worcester.

Local students named to the fall 2019 dean’s list at Curry College are Alexandrea Holland of Barre, Nursing major; Emily Rosalbo of Randolph, Politics and History major; and Xander Bueti of Waterbury, Studio Arts major.

Bodie Avery of Fairlee was named to the fall 2019 deans’ list at Bryant University.

Area students recognized for fall 2019 academic honors at Northern Vermont University include:

President’s list – Sean Pagal, Tammy Willis, both of Barre; Wyatt Healy of Marshfield; Amanda Adams, Faith Bolques, both of Montpelier; Gabriel Hauge of Plainfield; Loren Marshall of Waterbury Center; and Monica Kerr of Woodbury.

Dean’s list – Heather Anderson, Kaitlyn Chaffee, Tyler Davis, Melody Emmons, Michael Menard, Aileen Provost, Emma Riddle, Jessica Vest, all of Barre; Alisha Celley, Tatianna Little, both of Cabot; Desiree Nutter Knowles of East Barre; Faith Fair of East Calais; Amanda Armstrong of Fayston; Arianna Moran, Neal Mulligan, Chad Walker, all of Marshfield; Jacob Austin of Middlesex; Flora-Sae Chessman-Chaplin, Faith Pearson, both of Montpelier; Danielle Kuiper of Moretown; Samuel Beebe of Northfield; and Monique Brochu, Jayden Hudson, Louis LoRe, all of Plainfield.

Alexandra Stetter of Montpelier was recently elected to the Epsilon Chapter of Phi Beta Kappa at Hamilton College.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.